Differences Between NCAA,  NAIA and NJCAA

It is important to learn the difference between the NCAA and the NAIA. The NCAA is the governing body of 1200 schools consisting of three divisions: NCAA Division I, Division II and Division III, overseeing 23 sports.

The NAIA consists of two divisions encompassing 300 schools and offering 13 sports. Our PREP SPORTS MVP KIT includes complete information on regulations and restrictions regarding scholarships in both associations at all levels and for all sports and everything you
need to know about both the NCAA and NAIA.

NJCAA also offers hundreds of opportunities to excel at collegiate level sports at community colleges throughout the USA.

There are many sport-specific rules and recruiting timelines, academic requirements, and rules on how to qualify to play on your choice of  athletic association.

If you are ready to prepare for collegiate play, secure your PREP SPORTS MVP KIT and get to know the nuances of the NCAA and NAIA.

Identify the schools you want to play for and reach out to them; however, do not  discard other schools. You may find there are many better opportunities in other competitive levels than one  you currently have in mind.

Follow us on social media! 


Contact us
(951) -551-5949